Planning Department

Technical Coordinating Committee

The responsibilities of the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) are as follows:

  • Collect, maintain, and analyze data for transportation planning;
  • Prepare transportation plan and advises the Policy Committee on changes in the plan and programs; and
  • Evaluate transportation system improvements and recommends changes to decision makers in the government.

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Technical Coordinating Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 10:30 AM
Location: Government Center, Ground Level - Conference Room

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
February 16, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
April 12, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
May 10, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
June 14, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
August 16, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
December 13, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to TCC meeting summaries from past years.

2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Technical Committee is staffed by public and private sector transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning (Columbus) - Chair
  • Felton Grant, Transportation Planning Coordinator (Columbus)
  • Dave Cox, Transportation Planning Engineer (Georgia DOT)
  • Bill Roundtree, Pre-Construction Engineer (Georgia DOT)
  • Steve Haynes, Assistant Division Engineer (Alabama DOT)
  • Larry Kite, City Engineer (Phenix City)
  • Neal Hall, Lee County Engineer
  • Henry Nelson, Board of Commissioners - Cusseta-Chattahoochee County
  • Saundra Hunter, METRA (Columbus)
  • David Arrington, Deputy City Manager (Columbus)
  • Ron Hamlett, Traffic Engineer (Columbus)
  • Angel Moore, City Engineer (Phenix City)
  • Wallace Hunter, City Manager (Phenix City)
  • Patti Cullen, Executive Director (River Valley Regional Commission (RVRC))
  • Kenneth Holloway, Chief of Master Planning (Fort Benning)
  • Ken Cush, Division Traffic Engineer (Alabama DOT)
  • Mark Oropeza, Director (Columbus Airport)
Advisory Members
  • Andy Edwards, Inter-Modal Planning Manager, FHWA (Georgia)
  • Cornelius Davis, Inter-Modal Planning Engineer, FHWA (Georgia)
  • Suzanne Burnette, Lee-Russell Council of Governments
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google