Planning Department

Citizens Advisory Committee

The primary role of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is to act as a liaison between the Policy Committee and Technical Committee and the citizenry of the metropolitan planning area.


To learn more about the formation and responsibilities of this committee, read the Advisory Committee Bylaws.

Committee Bylaws Button

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Policy Coordinating Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 2:00 PM
Location: Government Center, Tower - Plaza

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
January 10, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
February 14, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
March 13, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
April 10, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
May 8, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
June 12, 2012 Agenda  |  Minutes
August 14, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
September 11, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
October 9, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes
December 11, 2012Agenda  |  Minutes

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to CAC meeting summaries from past years.

2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Advisory Committee is staffed by concerned citizens of Columbus, Georgia and Phenix City, Alabama. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Doug Jefcoat, Chair
  • Jeremy Hobbs, Vice Chair
  • Anne-Marie Turner, Columbus
  • Becky Carter, Columbus
  • Russell Taylor, Mayor's Committee for the Handicap
  • Sally Bork Lasseter, Columbus
  • Teresa Tomlinson, Columbus
  • John Woodward, Columbus
  • Jim Pound, Columbus
  • James E. Davis, Phenix City
  • Wanda Jenkins, Columbus
  • Patrick McHenry, Columbus
  • Barbara Phillips-Tolbert, Columbus
  • Paula Forbes, Russell County
Advisory Members (Non-Voting)
  • Rick Jones, Planning Department Director
  • Vacant, Columbus Chamber of Commerce
  • Nell Johnson, Metra Transit
  • Ronald Johnson, Transportation Division (Ft. Benning)
  • Myles Caggins, Muscogee County School District
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google