Mission Statement:  To provide professional procurement service, guidance and assistance to City departments in obtaining goods and services. To exercise ethical practices and fair competition in our dealings with vendors in areas of procurement. To continue to strive for the most economic, innovative, and expeditious methods to achieve the City's purchasing requirements through research and staff development.

  Division Profile:  The Purchasing Division of the Department of Finance is responsible for securing all supplies, tools, equipment and services required for City operations consistent with the procurement ordinance. In addition, the division is responsible for the protection, preservation, proper storage and disposal of surplus materials and equipment. The Purchasing division acts as a liaison between the vendor and the City's various departments.

  Purchasing Management:  The Purchasing Manager reports directly to the Director of Finance, thus ensuring procurement techniques and strategies are consistent with stated management plans and directives of city officials and the director's office.

  Surplus Equipment:  The Purchasing Division has partnered with Govdeals.com to sell City assets that are deemed surplus to the highest bidder via online public auction. Anyone can register to bid on these items.    View current auctions for Columbus Consolidated Government surplus


Division Head:

Andrea McCorvey,   Purchasing Manager
amccorvey@columbusga.org

Buyers:

Della Lewis CPPB  -   Buyer Specialist
dlewis@columbusga.org

Kevin Robertson  -   Buyer I
krobertson@columbusga.org

Sandra Chandler  -   Buyer I
schandler@columbusga.org

Heather Scheuttig  -   Buyer I
hscheuttig@columbusga.org

Technicians:

Billie Campbell -   Purchasing Technician,
bcampbell@columbusga.org

Margaret Gallops -   Accounting Technician
mgallops@columbusga.org




| Bid Opportunities | Bid Tabulations |
| E-Verify/GSICA |
| Vendor Registration | DBE |
| Home |